Buhari President to Build 6 new Universities In Nigeria – See location


Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu revealed
on Tuesday, May 10, 2016, that President Buhari
will establish six new Universities of Science
and Technology in the six geo-political zones of
Adamu said “This government has already decided
to even add more; it is going to establish six new
universities of science and technology.
“And, at the lower level, there will be a technical
school in each state of the Federation and then
vocational centres at the wards and local
government levels.
“You know, we have a problem of access; if you
look at it last year, one million people sat for the
universities but, only 150,000 were admitted.”
The minister also said “So, we still need to build
more universities to create more space for those
who want to get in.
“And, then, the fact that the six new universities are
being created for science and technology
underscores the decision by the government to put
more emphasis on science.
“Whether we agree or not, oil has limited time
before it finishes; the whole economies of the
world are going towards the knowledge economy.
“Actually, it is the cultivation of science, technology
and engineering studies that will hold the economy
in the future.”’

Also Your Friends are in need of this Information, Use the share button below to share this info with them.
NGstudents do not claim absolute ownership of this content, Contact us for resolution cases.
About Amakvitaa 5834 Articles
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Student.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.