UNIBEN Staff Members Appointed Heads Of 8 Tertiary Institutions In One Year

University Of Benin UNIBEN
University Of Benin UNIBEN

The recent appointments of 8 academic staff
members from University of Benin as the heads
of various institutions has been described as
unprecedented and a demonstration of the
pedigree of UNIBEN, which has re-enforced its
positive presence in the public domain globally.
The Vice Chancellor, Prof. Farady Orumwense of
University of Benin in a statement congratulated
the appointees and urged them top be guided by
wise counsel.
Excerpts of the statement read, “If nothing else,
these appointments have gone a long way to
demonstrate the testimonial of the university and
re-enforced the deployment of quality service
delivery epitomised by the appointments.
“This is a clear testimony of robust and
undisputed quality service to the Nigerian nation
in particular and the world at large.”
Those appointed include: Prof. Akii Ibhadode, V-
C, Federal University of Petroleum Resources
and Engineering (FUPRE); Prof. Emmanuel
Aluyor, V-C of newly established Edo State
University, Iyamho; Prof. Sunny Onoheabhi,
Rector, Institute of Building Technology, Uromi.
Others are: Prof. Frank Otunta, V-C, Michael
Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike; Prof.
Austin Asagba, V-C, Western Delta University,
Ogharra; Prof. Friday Okonofua, V-C Medical
University, Ondo State; Prof. Samuel Aduwa-
Ogiegbaen,V-C, Tayo Akpata University of
Education, among others.

Also Your Friends are in need of this Information, Use the share button below to share this info with them.
NGstudents do not claim absolute ownership of this content, Contact us for resolution cases.
About Amakvitaa 5852 Articles
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Student.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.