MR. Usman Duste is ASUP New President


The Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics
(ASUP), has elected Mr Usman Dutse of the
Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, as its new president.
He succeeds Mr Chibuzo Asomugba.
Dutse was declared winner by the ASUP
Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr Precious
Nwakodo, at the 13th National Delegate
Conference in Bida, Niger on Thursday.
He polled 113 votes to defeat two other
candidates, Mr Nda-Umar Idris and Alhaji
Abdukaram Ibrahim, who scored 47 and 25 votes,
The others were Mr Timothy Ogunsheye, Deputy
President; Mr Akowe Joel, Assistant Secretary
General; Suleiman Usman, Treasurer; and Mr
Chris Nkoro, Publicity Secretary.
The Secretary General, Financial Secretary,
Internal Auditor and the four zonal coordinators
were returned unopposed.
The coordinators were Kabiru Yunusa, zone A;
Abdullahi Yelwa, zone B; Olawale Adetunji, zone
C; and Nelson Chika, zone D.
NAN reports that 198 delegates were accredited
to vote and 197 voted.
Delegates to the conference were drawn from 36
states of the federation and the FCT. (NAN)

Also Your Friends are in need of this Information, Use the share button below to share this info with them.
NGstudents do not claim absolute ownership of this content, Contact us for resolution cases.
About Amakvitaa 5846 Articles
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Student.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.