Economic Commission for West African States, ECOWAS fellowship programme application form for Masters and PhD students in UNILAG, UI and Universite Cheikh Anta Diop, Senegal.


The Association of African Universities which
seeks to promote capacity building within the 15-
member countries of the Economic Commission
for West African States is announcing the 2015
maiden edition of the ECOWAS Fellowship
Programme for Masters and PhD.
ECOWAS Fellowship Programme Eligibility.
The Programme is open to qualified nationals
(including graduate students, researchers,
lecturers and staff) of ECOWAS member states
who will be admitted for Masters or PhD degree
programme at any one of the following three
(a) University of Lagos, Nigeria
(b) University of Ibadan, Nigeria
(c) Universite Cheikh Anta Diop, Senegal
A good first degree (at least second class upper
division or its equivalent) is required for Masters
degree programme. An Mphil degree or its
equivalent is required for PhD programme.
Priority will be given to Anglophone nationals
who gain admission into Francophone
institutions, as well as to Francophone nationals
who gain admission into Anglophone institutions.
Female candidates are particularly encouraged
to apply.
ECOWAS Fellowship Programme – Study
Applications are invited from all disciplines
linked to the fields of strategic importance to
the West African region such as:
1. Science, Technology, Engineering and
Mathematics (STEM)
2. Earth and Life Sciences;
3. Health including material and child health,
HIV/AIDS, etc.;
4. Agriculture, Food Security and related
5. History of Africa
6. Information technology; and
7. Gender issues.
ECOWAS Fellowship Programme – Full
The ECOWAS Fellowship Programme is a full
scholarship intended to cater for each fellow’s
costs of living, tuition fees, visas, travel,
insurance and thesis research.
In this respect, ECOWAS will pay the tuition fees
directly to the institutions and provide a monthly
stipend of US$600 per Masters student and US$
800 per PhD student to cover all other expenses
for the duration of the degree programme.
ECOWAS Fellowship Programme – Application
: Qualified candidates will be admitted to one of
the three institutions mentioned above. Please
ensure that the institution that you have
selected offers the course you have chosen. All
the three universities provide information about
their degree programmes on their websites.
Each application must include the following:
1. A photocopy of the degree and other
2. Completed EFP Form.
3. Most recent curriculum vitae.

About Amakvitaa 6105 Articles
Web Developer, Educationalist And A Lover Of The Nigerian Student.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.